Pit Bull Family

A place for ALL pit bull owners to come and socialize.
 
HomePortalCalendarGalleryFAQSearchRegisterMemberlistLog in

Share | 
 

 Opinions on this pup...

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
ultimatek9



Female Number of posts : 67
Age : 37
Location : Florida
Registration date : 2007-12-12

PostSubject: Opinions on this pup...   Fri Aug 15, 2008 2:17 am

I am seriously thinking about getting this pup.
http://www.apbt.online-pedigrees.com/public/printPedigree.php?dog_id=288079
I am still pretty new to the bloodline game, but I have heard of quite a few dogs in there.
I am looking for thoughts about this pup and her pedigree.
I am interested in her as a possible future mate for my boy Jaeger.
Thanks for your time.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.SuperPitBulls.com
sedaliapridekennels



Male Number of posts : 932
Age : 35
Location : Sedalia Missouri
Registration date : 2007-06-03

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on this pup...   Fri Aug 15, 2008 3:06 am

the bloodline is unbeatable. But that isn,t what really matters it does and it dosn,t it really depends on what your looking for in the dog. As far as the bloodline goes and line breeding its awsome.

What are you looking for conformation gameness Streangth agility Smartness Mouth it just depends Lets see pics of the dog.

is the dogs strong is there an under or overbite lets see a pic of it before we can give you a decision on how the dog is. That dosn,t alyes matter eithore

On another note you alyes find the rull let the dog pick you that is good POV to go by but after that look for what you want in the dog the best you can as it is a pup
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.freewebs.com/sedaliapitbulls
PADogman



Number of posts : 27
Age : 73
Location : North Pole
Registration date : 2008-07-13

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on this pup...   Fri Aug 15, 2008 3:11 am

Thats a really nicely bred pup.I like the bottom side of that ped. the De Forest is some real good blood.Cant go wrong with the McCool stuff in there either.But I always liked the Duhon dogs.Ronnie bred some real honest bulldogs.You getting that pup from a guy near Atlanta?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
ultimatek9



Female Number of posts : 67
Age : 37
Location : Florida
Registration date : 2007-12-12

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on this pup...   Fri Aug 15, 2008 2:43 pm

sedaliapridekennels wrote:

What are you looking for conformation gameness Streangth agility Smartness Mouth it just depends Lets see pics of the dog.

is the dogs strong is there an under or overbite lets see a pic of it before we can give you a decision on how the dog is. That dosn,t alyes matter eithore

On another note you alyes find the rull let the dog pick you that is good POV to go by but after that look for what you want in the dog the best you can as it is a pup

I guess I am looking for a female that is going to be like my boys, Jaeger and Hennessy. I want a dog that is athletic, intelligent, high drive, loves to work, never tires, willing to please, adaptable, and has steady nerves.

I love to work my dogs whether it be agility, weightpull, flyball, obedience, or protection training.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.SuperPitBulls.com
ultimatek9



Female Number of posts : 67
Age : 37
Location : Florida
Registration date : 2007-12-12

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on this pup...   Fri Aug 15, 2008 2:44 pm

PADogman wrote:
Thats a really nicely bred pup.I like the bottom side of that ped. the De Forest is some real good blood.Cant go wrong with the McCool stuff in there either.But I always liked the Duhon dogs.Ronnie bred some real honest bulldogs.You getting that pup from a guy near Atlanta?

Yes, she is from J.H., near Atlanta.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.SuperPitBulls.com
sedaliapridekennels



Male Number of posts : 932
Age : 35
Location : Sedalia Missouri
Registration date : 2007-06-03

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on this pup...   Sun Aug 17, 2008 3:54 pm

if that is what your looking for your wanting a dog you dont have to worry about getting into another dog. I would go with a show bred probally KK9 I wouldn,t go with that heavy game bred stuff you might find yourself in an accident. But that is just my opinion.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.freewebs.com/sedaliapitbulls
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Opinions on this pup...   Today at 7:17 pm

Back to top Go down
 
Opinions on this pup...
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Color Opinions for a friend
» Opinions on newborns colors
» Need opinions on spinach
» Sand? Opinions?
» Sleeping Beauty Melon

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Pit Bull Family :: Dog Discussion :: Pit Bull Related-
Jump to: